山脈的音樂

Closeup-of-a-twin-tailed-pasha-butterfly

在重量方面,東西有多輕並不重要。重要的是,我們需要多長時間來支持它。 隨著時間的推移,任何物體的感知重量都會增加。實際物體的重量不會改變,所有改變都是我們支撐它的能力。甚至一隻蝴蝶也可能最終重達一堆書。

暴風雨來襲時,我在馬里波薩(Mariposa)山頂上。氣溫下降得很快,而且因為我只穿著夏季短褲和球衣,所以我想儘早結束拍攝。 正當我拿起我的東西時,一隻雙尾巴夏蝴蝶停了下來。我以為我會拍幾張照片,也許是一個短片,然後回到家。

我的相機可以錄製的視頻最大長度為15分鐘。在會話結束時,相機停止錄製,我必須開始另一個會話。我將相機設置為視頻模式,伸出我的手,蝴蝶就安定下來了。我開始錄製視頻,耐心地等待她飛走,除非她沒有。會議結束時,我單擊了快門釋放按鈕,然後等待看接下來發生的情況。

Twin-tailed-pasha-butterfly-sitting-on-t

雙尾巴夏(Charaxes Jasius)

finger-prince.jpg

“自然科學杯中的第一口將使您變成無神論者,但在杯子的底部,

上帝在等你。”

Werner Heisenberg量子物理學家

他的主音

如果您想听山區的音樂,則必須在山谷中鑽一顆鑽石。蝴蝶是完美的天然鑽石手寫筆。只有最微弱的接觸才會讓您知道它們在那裡。

我將蝴蝶的觸感比作唱片凹槽中的鑽石手寫筆。針頭與配重完美平衡,因此有足夠的重量將鑽石固定在凹槽中,但不會太大,以至於鑽石針頭會損壞乙烯基。太大的重量也會阻止聽到音樂中的細微差別。

those-who-listen-with-their-heart.jpg
butterfly-wings-the-book-by-taun-richards-book-cover-.jpg

當蝴蝶感覺到下雨時,它們通常會躲藏起來。在第二屆會議的中途,帕夏仍然高高興興地坐在那裡,但是現在,感覺就像一袋糖。隨著天氣狀況的惡化,其他蝴蝶也消失了。我真的很驚訝帕夏留下來,但她還是留下來參加了另一個完整的會議。所以現在我總共有30分鐘的視頻。我單擊快門釋放按鈕開始另一個會話。

我下定決心要一直看到這種互動。我很高興自己做到了。第三節會議順利進行,但現在,相機感覺就像一袋石頭。我發現保持穩定的握力變得越來越困難,最終不得不重新定位自己。正是在這些調整過程中,蝴蝶會被嚇到並飛走。我確實認為這可能是結局,但沒有。第三屆會議結束了,帕夏很高興地坐在那兒,等待著一些東西,所以看起來。我第四次單擊快門釋放按鈕,然後等待。

在上一階段的1m:40s,Pasha開始分享振動信號,該信號直接傳給我。該消息以高速振動序列的形式出現,例如調製解調器信號。漫長而短暫的活動,實際上讓人感到驚奇。觀看視頻時,您會看到振動是有意識和故意的行為引起的。

我意識到,除非親自體驗山間的音樂,否則沒人會欣賞山上的音樂。

THE MUSIC OF THE MOUNTAINS

Closeup-of-a-twin-tailed-pasha-butterfly

THE SOUND OF SILENCE

     Where weight is concerned it does not matter how light something is. What matters, is how long we are required to support it. The perceived weight of any object increases over time. The weight of the actual object doesn’t change, all that changes is our ability to support it. Even a Butterfly can end up weighing as much as a pile of books.

 

I was on top of Mariposa mountain when a storm came rolling in. The temperature dropped very quickly, and because I was only wearing summer shorts and a polo shirt, I thought of ending the filming session early. Just as I was picking up my things, a twin tailed Pasha butterfly stopped by. I thought I would take a few pictures, maybe a short video, and then head back home. 

 

The maximum length of video my camera can record, is fifteen minutes. At the end of the session the camera stops recording and I have to start another session. I set the camera to video mode, held out my hand and the butterfly came to settle. I started the video recording, and patiently waited for her to fly off, except she didn't. When the session ended I clicked the shutter release and waited to see what happened next.

Twin tailed Pasha (Charaxes Jasius)

music-of-the-mountains-taun-richards.png
blue-morpho-bfwings-the-blue-butterfly.j

HIS MASTER'S VOICE

     If you wish to listen to the music of the mountains, you must run a diamond through the valleys. A Butterfly is the perfect natural diamond stylus. Only the faintest touch let’s you know they are there. 

 

I have likened the touch of a butterfly to a diamond stylus in a record groove. The needle is perfectly balanced with a counterweight, so that there is just enough weight to keep the diamond in the groove, but not so much that the diamond needle damages the vinyl. Too much weight would also prevent the subtle  nuances in the music from being heard.

butterfly-wings-the-book-by-taun-richard
butterflywings-book-website-button-graph
visit-the-butterfly-wings-book-by-taun-r

When butterflies sense rain they usually go and hide. Midway through the second session, the Pasha was still happily sat there, but now, it felt like a bag of sugar. As weather conditions deteriorated the other butterflies disappeared. I was really very surprised that the Pasha stayed, but stay she did, for another full session. So now I have 30 minutes of video in total. I clicked the shutter release to start another session.

 

I was determined to see this interaction through to the end; I am so glad I did. The third session went without a hitch, but now, the camera felt like a bag of rocks. I was finding it increasingly difficult to maintain a steady grip and eventually had to reposition myself. it is during these adjustments that Butterflies can get spooked and fly off. I did think this might be the end, but no. The third session ended and the Pasha was happily sat there, waiting for something, so it seemed. I clicked the shutter release for the fourth time, and waited.

 

At 1m:40s into the last session the Pasha started to share a vibratory signal, which passed straight on to me. The message came in the form of a high speed sequence of vibrations, like a modem signal. long and short flurries of activity, which felt amazing actually. When you watch the video, you will see that the vibrations are caused by a conscious and intentional act.

 

I realise that nobody will be able to appreciate the music of the mountains, until they experience it for themselves.

“The first gulp from the glass of natural sciences will turn you into an atheist, but at the bottom of the glass,

God is waiting for you”

Werner Heisenberg Quantum physicist